Animals Brag About Their Bottoms
Maki Sato

Animals Brag About Their Bottoms

$16.95

For fans of Taro Gomi's Everyone Poops and Matthew Van Fleet's Tails, this cheeky, whimsical picture book for ages 3-7 inspires self-love and body positivity, plus a whole lot of laughter and fun

All bottoms are wonderful Don't you agree? Each animal in this adorable book has a different reason for loving their behind--from cute and round to fashionable and striped Talented illustrator Maki Saito makes kids laugh out loud with playful illustrations of the backsides of hippos, zebras, pandas, mandrills, and more of our favorite animals. Her traditional Japanese art techniques add a sophisticated, beautiful feel to a book about ... animal butts Kids will love readling along to this wonderfully silly and unusually empowering book.

"In Saito's delicate renderings, each bottom is distinct and, yes, beautiful."-- Kirkus


Full Description
Published by: Greystone Kids
Translated by: Brian Bergstrom
Pub date: 09/29/2020
Binding type: Hardcover
Pages: 32
ISBN: 9781771647106
Qty
  • Description

    For fans of Taro Gomi's Everyone Poops and Matthew Van Fleet's Tails, this cheeky, whimsical picture book for ages 3-7 inspires self-love and body positivity, plus a whole lot of laughter and fun

    All bottoms are wonderful Don't you agree? Each animal in this adorable book has a different reason for loving their behind--from cute and round to fashionable and striped Talented illustrator Maki Saito makes kids laugh out loud with playful illustrations of the backsides of hippos, zebras, pandas, mandrills, and more of our favorite animals. Her traditional Japanese art techniques add a sophisticated, beautiful feel to a book about ... animal butts Kids will love readling along to this wonderfully silly and unusually empowering book.

    "In Saito's delicate renderings, each bottom is distinct and, yes, beautiful."-- Kirkus